Departments, sections and fields

ACTA has one department. This department is responsible for developing the area of science that is its own raison d'être. A division consists of members of academic staff and support staff. The department is headed by a chairman who is also a professor.

Oral Health Sciences 
Head of department 
Prof. dr. Frank Lobbezoo
  • Integrated Denistry
  • Cariology, Endodontics an Paedodontics
  • Oral Implants and Prothetics
  • Dental Material Sciences
  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Oral Medicine and Oral Pathology
  • Oral Cell Biology and Functional Anatomy
  • Oral Kinesiology
  • Oral Radiology
  • Orthodontics
  • Periodontics and Oral Biochemistry
  • Preventive Dentistry
  • Social Dentistry
  • Experimental preventive dentistry, Cariology en Oral microbiology
  • Endodontics 
  • Pedodontology
  • Periodontics
  • Orale Biochemistry
  • Social Dentistry
  • Oral Kinesiology
  • Oral Implantology and Prosthetic dentistry
  • Dental Material Sciences
  • Oral celbiology
  • Functional anatomy
  • Orthodontics
  • Maxillofacial surgery
  • Orale Medicine
  • Oral Pathology
  • Dental Radiology